Beautiful Toque

3

November 6, 2012 by Summersend

image

This is a gorgeous hat and mitts I have made for my niece. She picked a fabulous chunky yarn – James C Brett Marble – and I knit it up for her.

image

image

 

 

The hat sits low on the head has long thick braids coming off the ear flaps and a bunch of cute braids on the top.

The mittens look miss matched due to
the variegated yarn, but that just adds to the charm of this set.

I really love how they turned out I sure hope she does.

3 thoughts on “Beautiful Toque

  1. You did a nice job. I like working with variegated yarn. I am knitting like mad. A lady came and bought $500 of handspun items. She said she didn’t want to wait for the sale, she like my styles. Now I need items for the coming weekend. Lucky I have wool spun. The girls bought an electric spinner over, so I managed to do some plying.. I wanted 4 and 6 ply for Cowichan type touques. She has ordered 11 more mens watch caps as well.

Leave a Reply

Contact Summersend

250-794-6906
summersendfarm@gmail.com
November 2012
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
