A post I am sharing from a friend – beautiful

1

August 28, 2012 by Summersend

Rodeo Filigree

So, we are 3/4 of the way done of the year 2012. And as I sit here reflecting upon the past, who would’ve known that this would be the year that my life gets changed around? I certainly didn’t. I didn’t know that I’d make it age 18, let alone 19.

Since I graduated back in the summer of 2011, I had fallen into a mental rut. Depression, one of my many demons, had returned to my mind (if he ever really left) and I felt myself start slipping through the cracks. I basically dropped off the face of the earth with family and social issues. I couldn’t write, I couldn’t draw. I thought I could ride at least one of the many horses that my dad hoards to himself, but I ended up injuring my self that spring of 2011. So riding was out of the picture. The jealousy…

View original post 1,919 more words

One thought on “A post I am sharing from a friend – beautiful

  1. Such a beautiful story. Posted from a friends blog.

Leave a Reply

Contact Summersend

250-794-6906
summersendfarm@gmail.com
August 2012
S M T W T F S
    Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
